Adult Education

For the Adult Education Schedule please click here

 

Studies in the Faith

Led by: Fr. Paul Paris

Father covers various topics of Christianity for adults.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic we are now offering Studies in the Faith on Wednesdays at 1:00 pm via Zoom.

Wednesday, March 3 - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 10 - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 17 - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 24 - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 31 - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 7 - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 14 - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 21 - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 28 - 1:00 pm


Ask the Fathers

Led by: Fr. Christos Kalaitzis

Father fields questions from a live audience as he covers diverse topics.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic we are now offering Ask the Fathers on Thursdays at 7:00 pm via Zoom.

Thursday, February 25- 7:00 pm
Thursday, March 4 - 7:00 pm
Thursday, March 11- 7:00 pm
Thursday, March 18- 7:00 pm
Thursday, April 1 - 7:00 pm
Thursday, April 8- 7:00 pm
Thursday, April 15- 7:00 pm
Thursday, April 22- 7:00 pm


Adult Sunday School

Led by: Fr. Christos Kalaitzis

A discussion about he Sunday Gospel reading.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic we are now offering Adult Sunday School on Sundays at 12:30 pm via Zoom.

Sunday, February 28 - 12:30 pm
Sunday, March 7 - 12:30 pm
Sunday, March 28 - 12:30 pm
Sunday, April 4 - 12:30 pm
Sunday, April 11 - 12:30 pm
Sunday, April 18 - 12:30 pm
Sunday, April 25 - 12:30 pm



Lectures on Orthodoxy

Led by Fr. Christos Kalaitzis and Koula Fkiaras

With the blessing of Fr. Paul Paris, presiding priest of Holy Trinity, Mrs. Koula Fkiaras began community lectures on theology in 2015. These lectures have increased in frequency and popularity, moving to Zoom during the COVID-19 pandemic and reaching participants even beyond Portland.

Lectures continue every other Tuesday, at 11:00 a.m. They are conducted in Greek and cover topics such as feast days, holy sacraments, saints, architectural structure of the church, among other subjects.

Μαθήματα για την Ορθόδοξη πίστη

Το 2015, με την ευλογία του π. Παύλου Πάρις, προϊσταμένου της Αγίας Τριάδας, η κ. Κούλα Φκιαρά ξεκίνησε ομιλίες στην κοινότητα, πάνω σε θεολογικά θέματα. Αυτές οι ομιλίες ,έχοντας αυξηθεί ως προς τη συχνότητά τους, αλλά και ως προς τη συμμετοχή των ακροατών, πήραν τη μορφή των τηλεσυναντήσεων ,κατά τη διάρκεια της πανδημίας , με τη συμμετοχή και ανθρώπων εκτός Πόρτλαντ. 

Οι ομιλίες λαμβάνουν χώρα κάθε άλλη Τρίτη στις 11:00 π.μ. Διεξάγονται στα ελληνικά και καλύπτουν, μεταξύ άλλων, θέματα όπως εορτές, ιερά μυστήρια, αγιολογία και αρχιτεκτονική των ναών

Tuesday, March 9 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, March 23 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, April 6 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, April 20 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, May 11 - 11:00 am
Tuesday May 25 - 11:00 am


The Faith of Eastern Orthodoxy

Catechism Instructor: Fr. Deacon David B. Cole

Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic The Faith of Eastern Orthodoxy sessions have been postponed until further notice.